From Heaven To Earth

Compiled by Mikey Young & Keith Abrahamsson for Pilgrim Surf + Supply to celebrate the release of Follow The Sun, now out on Anthology Recordings.

Follow The Sun compiles twenty cuts dug from dusty bins by Mikey Young (Total Control, Eddy Current Suppression Ring) and Keith Abrahamsson (Founder / Head of A&R at Anthology Recordings and Mexican Summer) surveying the sought after sound of Australia’s lesser — and greater — known moments of ‘70s rock, folk, and their in-between offspring. Follow The Sun filters the sublime and sometimes subversive psychedelic airwaves transmitted around the world from America’s terrestrial platforms during the golden age of gentle, exploratory FM through a distinctly Australian lens.

Purchase via Anthology Recordings and Mexican Summer:


Jangles - Your Momma Won't Let me
Michael Pagliaro - Some Sing, Some Dance
Autumn - Lady of Magic
Antonia Lamb - Wolf
Mike Fennely - Over My Dead Body
Terry Jacks - It's Been There From The Start
T.Rex / Gloria Jones - Skateboard
Ray Rivamonte - Five Miles to Alice
Ellis - El Doomo
Sherbet - You've Got The Gun
Andy Armstrong - Seabird